## Results for elections held for various positions for the IAVP executive council for the term 2022-25

Name of the	No. of	Elected member	IAVP	Affiliation
post	positions		Regn No.	
President	1	Dr B N Tripathi	IAVP/T- 4189	DDG (AS), ICAR, New Delhi
Vice President	2	Dr K.P.Singh	IAVP/S- 21/1989	Joint Director (CADRAD) ICAR-IVRI, Bareilly, UP
		Dr S.K.Mukohopadhayay	IAVP- M/89	Professor and Former Head, Pathology, WBUAFS, West Bengal
Secretary General	1	-	-	-
Treasurer	1	Dr Pawan Kumar	IAVP/K- 85/07	Scientist, Division of Pathology IVRI, Bareilly, U.P
Chief Editor (IJVP)	1	Dr A Anand Kumar	IAVP- K/18-91	Professor & Head, Deptt of Veterinary Pathology, SVVU, Tirupati, A.P
Editor (IJVP)	1	Dr K S Prasanna	IAVP/P/ 40-98	Head, Deptt of Veterinary Pathology, CVAS, Mannuthy, Thrissur, Kerala
Web Manager	1	Dr R. Somvanshi	IAVP/S/ 35-1985	Former JD-CADRAD & Head, Division of Pathology, IVRI, Bareilly, U.P
Zonal Secretary (North)	1	Dr R D Patil	IAVP/P/ 53-2003	Associate Professor, Dr G.C.Negi College of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, CSKHPKV, Palampur, H.P
Zonal Secretary (East)	1	Dr S.K.Panda	IAVP/P- 22/91	Dean, COVSc&AH, OUAT, Bhubaneshwar
Zonal Secretary (South)	1	Dr Manjunatha SS	IAVP/M- 63/2005	Associate Professor, COVSc, Shivamogga, Karnataka
Zonal Secretary (West)	1	Dr Arvind Ingle	IAVP/I- 2/91	Scientist Officer (H), ACTREC, Tata Memorial Centre, Navi Mumbai
Zonal Secretary (Central)	1	Dr R C Ghosh	IAVP/G- 16/89	Professor & Head, COVSc, Dau Shri Vasudev Chandrakar Kamdhenu Vishwavidyalaya, Anjora, Durg, Chattisgarh
Zonal Secretary (NE zone)	1	-		-

Executive	6	Dr M.Asok Kumar	IAVP/A-	Scientist, ICAR-IVRI, Bareilly, U.P
Members			61/2013	
		Dr C.Jana	IAVP/J-	Principal Scientist, ICAR, DFMD,
			20/2000	Mukteswar, Nainital
		Dr Pankaj Goswami	IAVP/G-	Professor, SKUAST-Jammu, R S
			40/2000	Pura, Jammu
		Dr Kamal Purohit	P-	Asstt Professor, CVAS, Navania
			50/2001	Udaipur, Rajasthan
		Dr Rajeev Ranjan	IAVP/R-	Principal Scientist, ICAR-DFMD,
			72/07	Bhubaneshwar
		-		-

## All the candidates have been elected unopposed and post of Secretary General, Zonal Secretary (North East) and one post of Executive member are still vacant

Note: If there is any discrepancy in the list the same may please be brought into the notice of the undersigned

(Nitin Virmani)

Returning Officer
Principal Scientist

ICAR-National research Centre on Equines

Sirsa Road, Hisar 125 001 Haryana

Email: nvirmani@gmail.com

Mob: 9416236367